top of page



Employment-Based Immigration: Fourth Preference EB-4


You may be eligible for an employment-based, fourth preference (EB-4) visa if you are a special immigrant.

The following special immigrants are eligible for the fourth preference visa:


Religious workers;


Special Immigrant Juveniles;


Certain broadcasters;


Certain retired officers or employees of a G-4 international organization or NATO-6 civilian employees and their family members;


Certain employees of the U.S. government who are abroad and their family members;


Members of the U.S. armed forces;


Panama Canal company or Canal Zone government employees;


Certain physicians licensed and practicing medicine in a U.S. state as of Jan. 9, 1978;


Afghan or Iraqi translators or interpreters;


Iraqis who were employed by or on behalf of the U.S. government; and


Afghans who were employed by the U.S. government or International Security Assistance Force (ISAF).

bottom of page